Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy.

The popularity of solar energy as the source of household power has been increasing. In my opinion, this alternative can be a double-edged sword for the users. In this essay, I will examine both extremes. At the outset, the newer alternative produces less harmful elements for the environment. As we all know, the traditional fossil fuel is dangerous to our atmospheric layers, resulting in a phenomenon that we call climate change. Consequently, as the awareness for this matter grew continuously, people began to try this fresh invention. For example, family units who used fossil fuel to start water heaters, now utilize solar panels to takeover the job. The process doesn't produce toxic leftovers. Therefore, using this option can reduce the bad impacts to our surroundings. However, the economic factor can be setback to the development of this innovation. Overall, this technology is still more expensive than the previous one. Pricing is, of course, an important point one would consider before switching their house's power source. To illustrate, the conventional gas stove is significantly lower in price than the electrical one. We would need a higher capital in the beginning to be able to afford the sun-powered equipments. Hence, buying the more environmentally friendly technology can dramatically increase our expenses for house needs. To conclude, the solar energy is the better option for the environment despite it high cost, and at the end of the day, the benefit outweighs the concern on the long run.