Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology have been drastically improved in the past twenty years. Few people believe that this can rise the gap between wealthy and underprivileged people. I completely agree with the above statement and give my opinion in the further paragraphs. On the one hand, technological advancements such as artificial intelligence, automated robots, gadgets and electric vehicles increased the productivity and saves the time of the rich people. For example, industrialists use robotic machineries to improve the yield of products and sell it for high price. By using robots production cost become low but profit is high. Moreover, rich people use technology mostly for increasing their wealth rather than for entertainment purposes. Recent studies shows that innovations in technology hiked the networth of ambani by 30 percent by using Artificial intelligence in oil production. On the other hand, with recent gadgets like smartphones one can contact wealthy people through social media. For instance, recent newspaper published an article of Bill Gates and Chaiwala guy sharing a same stage after becoming friends through Instagram. Even though most rich people are consious in online platforms with whom they are talking, sometimes they can encounter poor people and get connected with them. In conclusion, I totally agree technology plays great impact on gap between rich and poor people.