In the past, many people had skills such as making their own clothes and doing repairs to things in the house. In many countries, nowadays, skills like these are disappearing. Why do you think this change is happening? How far is this situation true in your country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Previously, pupil used to have different and innovative skills, for instance, conducting most of the repairing work at home and even sewing clothes on their own. However, it is extremely daunting to find such highly skilled individuals nowadays as people have truly lost their learning power. This essay intends to shed light on its various factors and provide some feasible solutions to ameliorate this problem. To begin with, there are many factors which is affecting mankind's mental capacity to engage themselves in these intellectual activities. The contributing one is, lack of leisure time. Before, human used to have a plethora of spare time, therefore, after finishing their daily chores they engage themselves by learning some skill work. For example, it has been observed that many boomers practice plumbing or electrical tasks at their respective homes, even though they are not professional, yet they solve these minimalistic problems without any assistance. But now, due to hectic and monotonous work-life schedule, nobody has enough time to learn these useful skills. Apart from this, increasing utilization of cellular. To put it simply, mobile phone usage has increased day-by-day, hence, whenever individuals feel mundane instead of spending this quality time acquiring novel skills they operate their mobile phones and drain their energy. There are solutions which would assist in eliminating this problem. The main solution is, to introduce some community competitions. To elaborate, to help people regain their ability and utilize their time by learning any crucial skill work some innovative actions should be taken by the government. Therefore, to succeed in this, every society must hold a sewing or best mechanic in the town competition. Also, the winners could be rewarded with a holiday package or a considerable monetary price. Ultimately, this practice would encourage everybody, therefore, they can build their cognitive skills along with sharing a healthy and unbreakable bond with their neighbourhood. To conclude, although initiating this practice will take a lot of effort once started it will be beneficial for all human beings. Also, I firmly believe to become like our ancestors they should eliminate the overuse of mobile phones, so they can live their lives happily.