Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial Discuss both sides and give your opinion

While some argue that tourism threatens cultural heritage, others contend that it promotes cross-cultural understanding and economic benefits. In this essay will be discussed both sides of this concept and explained why tourism can have benefits on culture. On the one hand tourism became a significant factor of every country, especially that cities which are located in nearby sea or ocean. Nowadays people allocate some of their earned money for travellings, which shows how much tourism is developing. Tourism can have a positive impact on local cultures. When managed responsibly, tourism can promote cross-cultural understanding and appreciation, as visitors learn about and respect local customs and traditions. For instance, in our country there are numerous of places which are full of ancient buildings, historical things, such as clothes, souvenirs and books. Additionally, tourism can generate significant revenue for local economies, which can be used to preserve cultural heritage sites and support local artisans. On the other hand, the increasing numbers of travelers might be reason for destruction of historic sites of that country. Furthermore, this process might lead to the weakening of cultural identity, making it less meaningful for future generations. For instance, instead of the younger generation being interested in their own culture, they may be adapted aspects ofthe culture of dress and speech of the tourists to their own. In conclusion, in this essay provided both sides of this trend in detail and because of reasons given above explanied why tourism is beneficial.