With the scale of globalization today, it would be of unquestionable benefit to have a single world currency. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that the world population is fast growing. Therefore, globalization is rising on day-to-day basics, making the use of common currency worldwide prominent. While i agree that spending of single currency globally could be beneficial, especially in times of regional economical maintenance and could promote equality, i also believe that it could cause a loss in the market, especially for international traders. To begin with, the usage of one currency across the globe might tamper with a lot of businesses, especially for traders. With the same money in existence globally, prices of goods are likely to be set at equal rates, making it hard for local marketers, such as, farmers who aim to sell their products internationally, to thrive in the open market. Consequently, this could lead to hardship and a lack of money flow for them. On the other hand, using similar currencies worldwide could enhance the economy of countries and equality. Primarily, the type of currency used in a country often determines its GDP, with most low-income countries having less GDP, and vice versa. Therefore, with the utilization of common currency, most low-economy countries would not have to bother, as this will mean equal variation of money flow. As a result, This will mean no need for money exchange in order for businesses to occur. In conclusion, using single currency globally has some evident benefits, especially at the rate at which globalization is growing, but it is also important to consider some essential factors such as, marketers and international good sellers.