It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write atleast 250 words.

It has been an increasingly common for consumers to purchase a few clothes with high prices than numerous cheaper ones. This trend may be driven by several reasons, while arguments are valid from both sides. From my perspective, the buying expensive clothes is more advantageous than buying low- price ones. One major benefits of this behavior is the high quality expensive clothes provide. Due to the fact that, clothings that are setted at a relatively higher price may use advanced raw materials such as cashmere, which may raise the cost of production. Thus, firms need to sell them at a higher price in order to cover the cost.In this case, consumers can enjoy goods with better quality, which may have stronger durability. In addition, limit the number of clothings can be environmental friendly. Since people tend to trace the fashion and change preferences frequently and constantly, the number of unwanted clothes may rise. If people do not recyle them properly, unnecessary wastes may be generated. On the other hand, some people may lay their emphasis on the brand effects. Some of the products have higher price because the company that owns them is a luxury commercial, which may amplify the value of the products. Therefore, it is possible for customers enjoy the clothes with the same quality at a lower price. Moreover, having a large amount of cheap clothes brings convenience to people who are working in the field of fashion. This can be explained by the frequency of changes in fashion styles, which promotes consumers, especially those work in fashion, to pursue the trend by purchasing clothes regularly. In this circumstance, payments for clothing may be reduced when buying clothes from fast fashion stores such as Zara. In conclusion, although having lots of cheap clothes can reduce the cost and avoid extra payments for luxury brands, it bring more benefits to buy a few expensive clothes, since consumers can enjoy a higher quality cloth with better durability and protect the environment by declining the unnecessary wastes.