Employment should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

While some people opine that having at least a month vacation a year for employees will negatively impact their work quality, I would argue that this is crucial for workers and gives them a chance to take a rest and become full of energy and enthusiasm in further activities. In this essay, I plan to highlight my point of view and substantiate it with examples. On the one side, a long vacation is not convenient for employers due to the financial burden on the company budget. Obviously, this becomes more significant if the company has a huge number of employees. Additionally, a long interruption in the employment process is not the best thing that could happen as staff members feel a kind of strain the first time right after vacation until they will completely be involved in the labour routine. For example, it happened to me when after the New Year holiday I had a sense of confusion and even forgot tasks that were my everyday responsibilities. On the other side, if a person works continuously without a break, he could feel depressed and tired. I am convinced that for a complete recharging a month's break is the best duration. To elaborate, if a week is given as a leave, an individual will be forced to do everything in a hurry, and I am not sure it is a true way to relax. Moreover, if a person feels sick, he will spend a whole vacation at home getting better. For instance, last year I experienced such a situation when I had a fever, and this was a reason for me to realize that a week is too short for taking a rest. In conclusion, taking into consideration all the abovementioned, I would like to sum up that although there is an opinion that a month is a quite long period for leaving a workplace, I still believe that a shorter time period does not always match to employee's expectations.