Technology has brought many changes in our lives, especially in the educaion system. One of these is the introduction of online studies. Is this a positive or negative dvelopment? Give readons and examples from your personal opinion.

Technology advancements have made it possible for the society to get an education online, without the need to attend physically. While it's true that virtual classes are beneficial to society as they're flexible and cost-effective, they also possess major drawback, such as reduced social ability. To begin, one of the advantages of online classes is the flexibility it offers. Students can study at their own pace and personalize it to their current needs. The ability to stop and rewind the study materials ensures proper learning. Another benefit is the affordability, as they usually cost half the price of offline classes, and they don't have to spend more on transportation. Take IETLS preparation class, for example, which costs $2.99 dollars at Udemi, a virtual education web, but $129 at an English academy. However, one of the crucial downsides to this development is the deteriorating ability to socialize in young adults. Since most of the lessons are usually pre-recorded, students miss out on in-person interaction, such as asking teacher a question or engaging in group discussion. As a result, they often lack in emotional intelligence, causing difficulties in real life situations. As a teacher, I have witnessed the pre-school pupils who haven't experienced in-person education are generaly more shy and hesitant to voice their own opinions. In conclusion, online studies may improve the education system due to the flexibility and affordability, but they may also cause declining social skills in students. Therefore, parents need to set serious measures in place to navigate its drawbacks, for example, treating online studies as a supplement to offline studies rather than primary source of education.