Some people think that individuals should be responsible for reducing pollution, while others say it is the government’s duty. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to several individuals, people should be the ones who has to work in terms of diminishing pollution while a proportion of people argue that, government must take the necessary regulations. I believe that both citizens and governments must take this issue into consideration, as it poses serious threat to environment. However, government's impact would be more efficient since it can apply penalties. This essay will explore both notions and give my perspective. On the one hand, pollution results in variety of consequences. It is not only detrimental for nature, but is also harmful for human health. Society is one of the primary cause for this. For example, relience on cars has increased significantly throughout the time. Moreover, numbers for risky toxins also has rised raised as well. Thus, citizens' contribution to pollution cannot be underestimated and it is their responsibility to decrease their excessive relience on vehichles. Instead, other alternatives can be used as public transportation. On the other hand, carbon emmissions and toxic gases are not only related with people. Industries and factories are another crucial aspect. All around the world, these plants work non-stop and they constantly release things to air, which can cause the deterioration of the world's temperature. For example, this can lead to climate change and much worse situations. Thus, this can only be prevented by governments. In addition, they can make investment in the manner of public transportation, this can encourage people to use it rather than cars. If they can apply laws or punishments to plants that do no use filters, and take necessary actions such as regular controls, decrease in pollution would be inevitable. In conclusion, even though people are responsible for affecting the environment negatively, goverments government play a significant role in this and it would be a lot more benefical if they apply new rules and take precautions.