In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or coeducational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, every country provide parents an opportunity to choose between mixed and single-sex schools. It is argued that if students study in a single-sex environment, they may face problems in their further lives. This statement totally agrees with this statement, as students do not undergo real-world preparations in those schools and be lack of social interaction skills. Studying in the environment with the same gender may cause inconveniences in real life. Not only will youth feel uncomfortable in the diverse world, but they also may not also possess the ability to interact with opposite gender. For example, provided statistics by Nazarbayev University show that alumni of those institutions struggle to promote in their careers 45% more than the common graduates. Furthermore, the students show less teamwork skills and have limitations in their thinking perspectives. Graduating while being surrounded by the same gender, humanity can lead to difficulties in communication and collaboration. Individuals may develop unconscious disdain for the different gender and exhibit unhealthy competition. For instance, a study conducted by the Worldwide Education Association prove that graduates of co-educational institutions demonstrate 56% higher efficiency than the other group, as they find socialising in diverse settings acceptable and common. In conclusion, even though parents may opt for the single-sex schools in meaningful intentions, they jeopardise their children's future. As youth can not be ready for real-life cases and find collaboration in the diverse settings hard.