Some people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing contribute more towards a child's overall development. The school curriculum should provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the school wants the all- round development of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Some people contend that it is important to consider arts, music, drama and creative writing as important subjects as it helps in children's overall development. I partially agree with this notion, despite the fact that arts, singing and creative subjects are important however academic syllabus like science, maths are also essential for increasing their knowledge. Proponents of this view argue that arts, music, drama and creative writing play crucial roles in children's holistic development because they enhance their cognitive talent, fine motor abilities, eye-hand coordination and many more. As kids take part in these activities can help them to develop their own ideas and mitigate the academic pressure. It will act as a therapy for the student and assist in exploring their hidden talent. Moreover, there are some students who are not very good in others subjects but when it comes to art and creative writing, they are brilliant. Therefore, these schedule are particularly beneficial for students. Statistics revealed that 76% of juveniles opted for art and music as their favourite program of studies rather than any other. However, learning other subjects is also equally important because that also helps them to broaden their horizons. They should not rely on modules like art and music. In science, they get knowledge about body parts, functions, space and other aspects. Moreover, in maths, they tend to obtain expertise like problem-solving and critical thinking. In conclusion, every subject has its own value and importance. schedule like arts and maths cannot be fully ignored. School authorities should also consider these as important subjects and should be added to the school curriculum.