Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (14th Mar) (GT)

While many people argue that car is the most beneficial way to travel in crowded places like cities, others believe that bicycle's advantages outweigths outweigh car's advantages. In my opinion, it depends on several factors such as the weather. However, bicycle gives the opportunity to explore the place in a detailed style. This essay will explore both notions and give my perspective.  On the one hand, car has a vast of benefits when it comes to traveling. It enables to visit long distances and provides private space. Moreover, tourists can visit places more freely since not every province's roads are suitable for bikes. For instance, in some cities like Istanbul, there are many touristic places to visit. Firstly, the city includes many high-ways, which does not even allow bicycles. Secondly, most touristic attractions are far away from each other. Thus, it is almost impossible to travel without vehicles. On the other hand, bicycles allow a person to stop whenever they want, without any traffic. This not only saves time, but also provides a more profound and an efficent trip. Moreover, it is more budget friendly rather than renting a car or calling a taxi. Amsterdam is a primary example for this. Its streets had been built around canals and it is excellent for riding bikes. High numbers of its population only use bicycle and travellers also find this as a fun activity. In addition, since they can give a break anytime and anyplace they see it as more beneficial. In conclusion, even though cars have advantageous, Riding bicycle while visiting a new places provides lots of opportunities.