Some argue that governments should invest more in tourism. Others claim that the investment has a negative impact on local people and should be avoided where possible. Discuss both views while giving your opinion.

Travelling and tourism have become popular across the globe, especially with generation Z. Many people advocate that government need to invest resources into tourism, while some believe investing in tourism has a bad influence on the indigenous population and if possible, it should be avoided. One cannot dispute the fact that well-invested tourist destinations will generate better revenue for the country, but it is also important to consider the negative impact of that, which i will discuss further below. On one hand, the government investing more in developing tourism has numerous benefits, and this includes a better economy for the country, from revenue generated. For example, Disney land in Paris, is one of kids' favourite locations, and recently even adults have been drawn to the location, due to the attractive view, picture perfect, and many activities that people usually only see in movies. This makes Paris one of the famous tourist-friendly destinations and due to that, many people are witnessed not only in summer, but even in the winter. Which means more money to Paris. On the other hand, building and putting more money into tourism can be disadvantageous to the local people. Because, this will mean more foreigners coming into the country, which in turn could make the city hostile to indigenes. In conclusion, tourism can be beneficial to the country, especially in terms of economic boost and popularity. But then again, the citizens' concerns should be considered. Therefore, it is important to strike a balance between investing in tourist attractions and the influence it might have on the locals.