Student should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass the exam, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that academic knowledge should be prioritised in school in order for students to acquire good grades, and other activities like cooking or fashion should be eliminated from the curriculum. I Fully disagree with this opinion and believe that basic skills such as cooking and dressing are required in real-life challenges. Below i will further elaborate my opinion. First of all, Teaching skills, such as cooking in schools have numerous benefits, both in the child's life and also in society. For instance, if the students' are to relocate to a new environment where there is no one to cook for them, they will be forced to depend solely on commercial food or fast food, which is often costly and unhealthy, as most fast food is high in fats, and in turn could cause obesity. Therefore, in order to maintain a healthy and friendly environment, these activities should be taught in schools because it gives them the opportunity to learn how to be independent when it comes to what to eat, in the future. An additional reason for my stance is, that dressing and fashion have gained popularity worldwide in recent years. So, educating students about these crafts is essential. Learning about dressing in school would motivate the students and bring to their attention the importance of fashion, and this in the long run. For Example, models like Naomi Cambell once spoke about how she started as a kid in school through these activities and today she is one of world-famous models, and was known first through fashion. Consequently, Not only do skills like dressing assist them to look good, but they could also generate income if taught and maintained well. In conclusion, academic knowledge should be the main aim of schools, in order to make sure students pass their exams successfully. On the other hand, the importance of basic skills such as cooking and dressing should not neglected.