Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums and art galleries should illustrate the native exhibits instead of supporting other cultures by showing their artworks and historical items. I partly agree with this statement because of the importance of protecting the local traditions but also due to providing a view to other nations. First of all, the illustration of native artworks and other exhibits is significant part of protecting the national identity as it can help to learn the local history, art, etc. Additionally, this method may improve the situation with dying languages in certain countries due to the support from national museums and traditional art. For example, this is especialy actual for the previously colonized and negatively impacted nations such as post Soviet Union countries, which were affected by russian language and reforms, and the nations colonized by United Kingdom in the past, which were also impacted by english that therefore killed some traditional languages. However, to advance the connection between people from different nations, it is necessary to share local artworks and museum exhibits each other as they provide information about the culturies culture and history. To illustrate, the Louvre museum illustrates the paintings, sculptures, etc. from almost all Europian countries, which positively improved the relationship among different societies. Hence, mixed historical places and art galleries are important to support the connection between cultures. To conclude, it is clear that it is important to save national identity by showing citizens only local things. Nevertheless, the humanity should know dissimilar traditions to firm the connection among cultures.