Some people say that shops should sell food products that are made in the local area whenever possible rather than foods that are imported from other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, the shift from selling local food to imported food often sparks debate. Many contend that vendors should give priority to their native food instead of foreign food. I partially agree with this notion as it offers numerous benefits. To begin with, there is a vast range of advantages associated with marketing exotic food. First of all, there will be significant growth in one's economy as they have to import less food from other nations. Also, it will encourage local farmers to produce more. Secondly, people will get fresh and quality products. When we import bread from other countries it take much more time and they pack items in plastic bags which is not beneficial for our health and environment. For example, statistics revealed that 'imports of China have significantly decreased by 48% by 2024 as they prioritized their domestic products'. However, the benefits of foreign food cannot be overlooked. People can enjoy a variety of items from international food. For example, Canada heavily relies on the United States for pineapple as that cannot be grown in Canada as it requires a temperature above 50 degrees. In conclusion, both native and non-native cooking has its own importance. Sellers should give priority to their native snack so it cannot be affected and helps in growing our economy.