Some argue that schools should prioritize life skills such as working in teams and solving problems instead of traditional academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that soft skills must make up the majority part of learning in schools than book-taught lessons. While I believe that such skills are essentials for students in interacting with their surroundings, however academics should not be neglected. First of all, the main reason as to why teaching life skills must be proritized is that because schools are a miniature of society. With the various students coming from different backgorunds, it is easier for them to understand their roles and responsibilities as social beings while simultaneously practice it by interacting with other pupils, teachers, and even academic staffs. For example, students may observe leadership skill from their friends when organizing school events and exhibit it in class assignments. On the other hand, we can not fully reject traditional academics culture. It is widely acknowledged that subjects like mathematics and science enable these young scholars to think logically and rationally, in which not also does it stimulate their intelligence but also supports them to make a sound decision-making. This certainly benefits our generation since this competency is always required in both professional and unprofessional situations. In conclusion, I believe that life skills must be taught in schools with a balanced portion as learning traditional academics.