All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Every parent desired the best for their children in this life. It is often argued whether it is better to educate children a variety of subjects or acquiring skills can be the decision to be made. Although learning numerous subjects provides an opportunity to acquire well-rounded education, I believe that obtaining practical abilities should be considered as priority as they prepare students for real- life situations. From one perspective, learning a range of fields of study contribute to gain the versatile awareness of the world. Not only do students broaden their horizon, but they also facilitates finding their profession of life. Furthermore, teenagers get trained to onserve the problems from different perspectives. For example, provided statistics by the Ministry of Education of Kazakhstan prove that children, who are taught a number of areas during their school years, tend to show 34% higher and more creative performance working on their assignments as they try various approaches to the tasks. From another perspective, the addition of practical tasks in a school curriculum can make the youth prepared for life situations in suitable settings. Having trained abilities, they can increase professionalism earlier, after noticing their talents in certain areas. Moreover, instead of acknowledging the world in theories, they understand how things really work and apply them into practice. For instance, the institutions in Kazakhstan areobliged to have skill-based classes such as first aid, cooking and carpentry. Thanks to this system, people are capable of covering their daily needs from their young ages. In conclusion, even though a number of science-based classes are beneficial for the versatile development of the youth, I reckon that teaching practical abilities is better contribution to them as they assist in maintaing adaptability in life.