Many species of animals and plants are in danger of becoming extinct. What are the causes of this problem, and what can be done to prevent it from happening?

A significant number of different species of animals and plants are under the risk of becoming extinct because of the human actions. This alarming problem could be mitigated by the creation of strictly protected natural areas around the world. First of all, nowadays, humanity significantly affected the natural order which is why flora and fauna are in dangerous position. In other words, industrialization, global production and overconsumption exhausted our planet which, therefore, left almost no space and resourses for the nature. Moreover, this iresponsable trend not only continues to happen but also is not likely to stop in the future. For instance, according to a recent study, the absolute majority of species in the Red List (list of threatened species) are in this situation due to the people's actions. However, many nations tend to protect certain areas and create artificial environments for the threatened plants and animals where they could be easily bred without the impact of predators and humans. Additionally, if the risks are enormous some species could be bred via scientific methods in order to avoid the aggrovation of their situation. Hence, many different communities are actively making effort to deal with flora and fauna population problems using relevant ways. To illustrate, in the 21th century scientists fully restored the population of birds known as "red-crowned cranes". To conclude, at present, the nature is experiencing a huge extinction problem because of the human actions. Nevertheless, humanity is also trying to rescue different living-beings around the world using different methods which are particularly effective.