As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some People fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that as mass media and transport continue to grow, will affect the cultural identity. while it is a commonly held believe that modernization and technology are the leader of this century, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider mass communication and transport helped people not to become more and more alike but to know each other cultures. I disagree that globalization will lead to inevitable loss of cultural identity. To begin with, mass communication and transport evolved Since 2000 and even before. In other word that is enough time for societies to forget their cultures, but what happened is totally different. By using social media people went to know each other more, through their phones they can travel to different countries, see their customes customers and habits, increase their knowledge and enjoy. In addition, We can say that technology led to a noticeable cultural mingling. For example, marriage of people from different countries and even cultures is being common nowadays. Another point to consider, media is so important in developing buisinesses business, it makes your business presperous and reachout to a multicultural society. It is also possible to say that people began to gain money from media through different platforms. Moreover, people started to adapt their platforms on Social media as their main source of income. For instance, some video creators travel to variety of countries as to show people their cultures, customes, habits and the way of living there, and gain money as well. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that mass communication and transport development had made a great positive impact on cultures and societies.