In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages to study abroad?

In the past individuals preferred to study in their own country while, in these days most of people travel overseas to study and it witnessed a dramatic increase. In this essay, I will discuss both cons and pros of studying in foreign countries. On the one hand, there are some benefits of studying abroad. First and foremost, most of people prefer to study outside of the country to get a chance at a good job. To illustrate in Oman most jobs require people who have more experience and a good qualification and choose people who are talented more in different fields. Moreover, most people study abroad because they want learn about other cultures and to get new knowledge from different countries because the curriculum is different from their country. For example, my sister studied in America and now she has rich knowledge of how to deal with problems and analytical problems. Consequently, this will lead a good and talented person to grow the economy of countries. On the other hand, there are obvious cons of studying in a foreign country, Firstly, it is quite expensive to study in a broad than in their country because they have to pay money for university and buy books moreover they have to rent an apartment however, if they are in their country everything is free regarding the fees of universities and not pay for books. Another disadvantage is homesickness most the students miss their families become more stressed and do not feel comfortable because they need some support and someone to provide themwith agood good advice. Hence, this will lead to a bad impact on person's mood and health, In conclusion, getting the best job and knowing more information and culture are the pros of studying abroad whereas, homesickness and the expensive fees of university are the drawbacks of studying abroad. Parents should not force to their children while they choose their dreams.