People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people are starting work earlier and staying in their jobs for years. Consequently, there is an ongoing debate if keeping the same job leads to a more satisfying job compared to those that change careers frequently. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this perspective because having the same job for years will be boring and they will less likely be promoted or have a better salary. First of all, it is common for individuals to feel bored if they were to do a task repetitively. In other words, many of them will feel less motivated as they may not acquire any new knowledge if they were to stay in the same company for years. For example, when employees have been working under the same conditions and boss for over ten years, they are less enthusiastic about their task and, therefore be less productive. This is why I believe that changing careers receive a better job satisfaction. Secondly, I believe that there are no career progression in some jobs. In this case, it is more beneficial for professionals to change companies to increase their chances to be promoted or to get a better pay. For instance, in some jobs, they will only promote people if their employees with a higher position resign. Instead of waiting years for a promotion, they could apply for a job with a higher position. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with this viewpoint as changing companies make the individuals' working life more enjoyable as they may get sick of the repetitiveness of their job and it can also lead to professional growth with an increase salary.