Some people want the main purpose of television should be education while others think that TV should be for entertainment only. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are some extensive opinions wether television should solemly solely provide entertaintment rather that educational purposes. Some believe, televison, as educational usage could boarden the range of its user, whereas if for enterntainment would only seclude them. Both purpose have its advantages, but using television for educational purposes could be more beneficial Firstly, there are extensive people that are searching channels for up-to-date news of something they are yet to know Research from Bloomberg shows that 80 percent of people gained additional knowledge throught something they watched. In addition, by making education as a goal, television would also be useful for others as a form of media for educational purposes. Meanwhile, others who belive that TV should be specialized for entertaiment only opt for a more centralized area of entertainment. They seek the viewers to focus on the elements of the entertainment that are rarely seen by the people. This specification is encouraged to further informed the public what the world of entertainment could offer. To sum up, the usage of television could offer two areas namely: education or entertainment. Eventhough entertainment offers viewings of specifications of media for, educational usage are more beneficial for the purpose of television