Some people say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need. Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new products. Discuss both views and give your opinion. À

In the modernization era, there are opposite views about advertisements's purpose. A large of people think that consumers usually spend money on unnecessary items when they watch advertisements, in contrast, others believe that there are wide variety of beneficial information in each advert about just-released products. Two aforementioned views will be discussed th in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. There are many reasons why customers feel that they will have information about new products thanks to adverts. Every day, there is an enormous amount of goods produced that buyers can not know about all of them and some new items will be ignored. One more problem is that people usually don’t comprehend how to operate a product which has been just launched. Thus, advertisements are a bridge to connect users with new products. For example, in Apple adverts, they always give their new technological equipments' features. Furthermore, unless a product have a range of serious consequences to both companies and consumers. One of those is new products are difficult to reach customers vice versa customers cannot find out all products to meet their needs. However, I am of the opinion that advertisement is a factor promoting customers to buy inessential goods. Currently, citizens is too easy to see the advert, it appears everywhere such as on the street, on one’s social network or even in email. One of the goals of these adverts is to increase revenue for production firm. Companies have plenty of ways to make individuals purchase their products, includes employing influencers or well-known artists, promotion, and television commercials. Nevertheless, they even use deceptive ways like magnifying the use of products. This facilitates public payout of useless things because of their stunning image. Therefore, this supports the publisher can sell all inventory and preventing overdue products. For instance, in my country, buyers have a trend is to spend money on insignificant goods, mostly from China. To sum up, despite the believed value of advertising in terms of providing information for the general public, customers are often tricked into buying products which are of little use in their lives. From my perspective, people should ignore advertisements and buy only what they need.