some children spend hours every day on their smart phones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays children spend all time on their smart phone.Absolutely it is a negative development, because it is a harmful hobby for their physical and mental health. It has several reasons for this habit.At first, children lives in small apartments instead of big houses with free space for playing physical games. For example,they have to sit and play video games,play with their smart phones, over watch TV,etc.The second, it is about changes people's lifestyles.In the past,every family had a many children and they played games with their siblings,opposite of now.These days most family has a one or two child not more than. Hence, children don't have any choice except using gadget and technology for entertainment. On the other hand, this situation has some positive point.The first one is, learning how to use technology and using robots; Children have a communication with technology since were born. For example,when they are 1 or 2 years old,they start to watching TV and animations, or maybe they use some advanced toys. Therefore,they understand some tips and techniques for using gadgets. Second one is, children who were born in generation Z,Alpha,and Beta are smarter than the past generation. Then they learn quickly and to remember everything. Furthermore, in the future they can enhance technology. In summary,disadvantages are more than advantages. Due to, phisycal and mental health,become lazy,don't challenge their minds,and don't brainstorming.These are have negative effects on children's life.