Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

A few people think that governments should do more funding on roads and railways, while others think that it should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains and subways. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. On the one hand, some believe that improving highways and roads are essential for prevention of accidents and improving economy through import and exports. Nowadays, most of the accidents are happening due to poor and low quality roads. So, constructing a good road can prevent the accidents and hassle free travel for commuting. In particular connecting major cities through highways are crucial for inter-state commercial purposes. Because most of the imports and exports with goods and materials are transfering through the highways. So that, goods can reach on-time and it is beneficial for country's economic growth. For example, NH26 is connecting between the delhi and punjab carries most of the grains and vegetables required for most part of North India. On the other hand, some people think that most of the money should be spent on public transportation. Moreover, global warming and pollution levels are rapidly raising due to increase in private vehicles usage. To prevent this, government should increase the public transportation such as buses, trains and subways. By using public transport, carbon emission can be reduced. Additionally, traffic congestion and pollution can be prevented. For instance, Indian Government is spending 30 percent of budget on public transportation and expecting which can reduce the climatic change in 2 years. In conclusion, even though highways are essential to prevent accidents and better travel experience, investing in the public transport is the immediate need for people. Global warming is the major issue and that need to be attended immediately. So, in my opinion spending on public transportation is the prime option.