Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In today's world, Due to the lack of wealth and improper medical facilities people are dying because of the diseases for which the vaccine is available, This essay, disagrees with this statement because providing the medicine at a lower prices is not a solution to eradicate that disease completely. Firstly, In most of the poor countries the population is so high that minimizing the cost of drugs will effect the overall functioning of that company. Profit is the only way through which these organizations spend money on research to study and find cure for the new diseases. Unfortunately, if that is reduced the 'Doctors' or 'Scientists' working there cannot get required resources, machinery and facilities to get work. For example, During the time ' COVID-19 ', Only those companies are able to make the vaccine who have better turnover from their sales. The vaccine ' Astrazeneca ' was introduced to the world by the richest laboratory in south asia called as 'Dr. Reddy's' Furthermore, There are many other reasons for which people get sick in these countries. Like economic factors plays an important in the lifestyle of their citizens. If the country's government provides free education and support them to get a proper job then the people are less likely to get that problem. For instance, According to some research 35% of children born in africa dies by the age of 5, because of the disease called 'scurvy' which happens due to malnutrition. Therefore, Concentrating on the root cause is extremely important to tackle this problem. To conclude, it is better for backward nations to get assitance from other nations for improving their economy. By providing medicine they can only cure some individuals. Whereas, by focusing and working towards exact reason can be helpful in eliminating the disease completely.