In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a lot of small shops closed owing visitors travel to big shopping centres. The majority of people choose to shop in malls than in the small local stores. This is interesting topic. In this essay, I will provide some views on the matter. It is certainly clear that In this era, more and more people deside to shop in big shopping centres because the products in there is very great than small local shops. despite, there are many people shop in there to look for discount products as they seek the better quality and an affordable price. Usually, the person like mothers often do it. Therefore, the attraction of big shopping centers lies not only in their variety of products but also in the convenience they offer. On the toher hand, the local markets tend provide a cheap price. However, the quality is poor. It cause the customers are dissapointed and choose to purchase in malls. Apart from that, the items in there have brands tending unpopular and even the brands copy from other products. For Instance, the product of adidas which are sold in local market tend counterfeit from original product. Thus, it make sense if the majority of customers choose to shop in big shops than small local shops. In conclusion, Thesedays, most customers trust to shops in mall than small local market. There are some factors influencing this issue. First and foremore, the products in large shopping centres are better and great than in small local stores. Secondly, there are some discount products which are liked by customers. On the other hand, the small local store tend to copy the other brands and the quality is poor.