Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

There is a long-standing debate regarding time and place one should indulge in a competition. Some argue that it would be beneficial to keep ones motivated, while other believe each place have a its usage of its own. Challenging yourself to achieve some particular goal at work or school could give added value to a person’s life. A study from WHO showed that 80% of people are healthy due to activities they do outside of the house, statistics showed, those activities are held at offices, school, gyms, etc. Additionally, being involved in a competition can also improve a person’s way of thinking. Meanwhile, rather than competing, others opt for collaborating to reduce and further improve efficiency. A Happiness Index Ratio Research by UNICEF proved that achieving types of work together would have more beneficial result for the receivers. In addition, there are also no added stress or unnecessary feeling of worry from others. To sum up, there are two views about indulging in a competition at work: some believe in competition, some like to cooperate. I opt for collaborating at work because it’s believed to improve efficiency and reduce stress and unnecessary feeling