rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? – Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days nations are increasingly adopting international cooperation as a principle to help eliminate the challenges that disadvantaged countries are facing. This paper will investigate different types of assistances that rich countries can provide for poor countries other than financial aid. Eventually, I will argue why it is important for rich countries to diversify the types of aids provided to the deprived countries. In terms of some views, it is important to not limit the types of assistances provided to the disadvantaged countries to financial aid only. The main reason provided to support this claim is that sometimes poor countries suffer from government failure. To illustrate, in countries where there is a government failure, the government is unable to allocate adequately the resources in its country. For example, in Yemen where there is no reliable government, people suffer from poverty, high unemployment rates and high inflation rates. Therefore, rich countries need to solve the problem of governance, because whatever the amount of money they will provide it will be insufficiently allocated among the different sectors in the society. In this particular case, rich countries can provide guidance for the government. Also, a number of developing countries lacks acquiring new technologies that can help them in improving their living standards, therefore rich countries can help these countries such as the ones in Africa with providing them with new agriculture technologies since they rely a lot on the agriculture sector as a source for their food supply. In conclusion, poor countries are in dire need for improving their infrastructure, because they don’t have well established schools, hospitals and houses. Therefore, rich countries can help these countries in building the capacity of their citizens as well as provide them with technical training on how to use the new technologies that can improve their life.