While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whilst some people believe that global warming is the most alarming natural problem at present, others and I think that deforestation is more detrimental because it leads to a wider range of problems. On the one hand, in recent years, global warming has become the the most popular topic, connected with the saving nature theme, as it has a long-term impact on Earth. This means the increased level of oceans and seas due to the melting ice around the world which is caused by the rise in average temperature. For instance, according to a recent study, each year the average level of oceans is increased by approximately half of a centimetre. Therefore, many nations near huge water sources are at risk of vanishing in the future. Conversely, the negative effect of expiring forests is the increasing concentration of air emissions in the world. In other words, trees are able to consume the carbon dioxide from the atmosphere and release oxygen to the air which is the main reason why all organisms are still alive. Hence, with the decreasing impact of this effect, not only humanity but also all living beings would suffer. To illustrate, it is proved that vanishing trees aggravate many existing problems such as flora and fauna extinction, global warming, etc. which therefore would cause the death of all organisms. To conclude, it is clear that the annual rising temperature is a significant problem that should be tackled as soon as possible. However, deforestation is able to cause more trouble on the planet, hence, it should be tackled first.