As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays younsters frequently engage themselves watching television or surfing their phones at home in their free time rather than doing outdoor activities. This essay will suggest that the principle cause of these issues is the parental inattentiveness and submit a quality time between parents and children as a viable solution. The main cause of the sedentary lifestyle of youth sticking to cellphones or TV is parental neglect. By finding entertaining programmes the best calming ways, mothers and fathers do not realise how they are implementing detrimental knock-on effects on the both mental and physical health of their children by not sparing their time with them. Moreover, mothers and fathers themselves can be addicted to these devices, exposing less to the outdoor world and setting a bad example. For example, statistics provided by the Ministry of Health and Wellbeing of Kazakhstan indicate that 56% of young generation, leading sedentary lifestyle with electronic gadgets, are the children of those adults who are prone to the same type of problem. The most practical solution to this concern is spending a quality time in the family circle, by walking in the nature and doing common activities outside. Not only does this encourage children to maintain the more active way of life without gadgets, but it also creates a fulfilling life with enriched various benefits, such as healthy body and memorable moments in their childhood. Furthermore, if the youngsters are provided with all the necessary equipments to play outside by adults, they will less stay at home settings. For instance, my uncle, Rakhymzhan, reduced the spent time in front of TV or other devices of his sons, by equipping with a multitude of entertaining game tools and sparing 30 minutes a day, despite having a busy schedule. In conclusion, the increasing amount of time by children leading sedentary lifestyle, watching various gadgets, has been caused by the neglectful attention of parents and they can solve the issue by spending a quality time with them.