Many people believe that museums should be free of charge, while others think that they should charge an entry fee to cover maintenance costs and funding for new exhibitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s rapid growth of multiculturality, there are several sites that share history, science, and art. Such places are the museums. While some people support the idea of paying an entry fee, others refuse to do it. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the notion of purchasing a ticket to enter these cultural places. In this essay, I will share arguments to explain both viewpoints before sharing my personal opinion. On the one hand, cultural centers have plenty of valuable items, such as paintings, artefacts, and historical pieces that have the potential to describe a variety of histories about tons of topics, as many people say, a picture is worth a thousand words. Hence, a portion of government and foundation funds are destinated to maintain these areas in perfect condition to be visited. In this context, a portion of the population believes that only these associations have the responsibility to preserve heritage sites; therefore they do not want to foster them with social money. On the other hand, the other side wants to foster these historical spots by supporting them with an entry fee. Honestly, I believe that the society should give a reasonable value to these recreational areas since these have the potential to enrich our insights and knowledge. Therefore, expositions should ask for a light cost to the visitors to instill in them the importance of the preservation of the historical heritage. Not only should the society provide a tariff, but also the authority should destinate a huge fund for these cultural recreational attractions to transmit the contemporary society how rich the history is. For instance, some heritage centers in my country collect a minimal payment to the public, which serves to count the number of visitors to have updated statistics in order to measure how important is cultural heritage to the local population. To conclude, while some people labelled the museum entry price as unnesesary becasue they want to enter for free, others are willing to support them with a charge. On this account, it is significant to raise awareness to the public that these fees are vital to deal with the daily necessities of these essential sites.