Question: children are Facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of this pressure and what measures should be taken to reduce this pressure?

Nowadays, the burdens received by children increase in terms of academic, social, and commercial achievements. Some causes influence children's condition. First, social media gives the standards to achieve by children. Moreover, children also face higher competition with their peers. Additionally, children also receive higher expectations for life, especially from their parents, which could give more pressure. The rise of social media shows that life standards should be achieved by children which leverages the stress for them. Influencers and celebrities like to share their life achievement on their social media. This will have an effect on how the children decide their life goals. For example, children will think a successful person is someone that has a lot of money. Hence, it is important to teach children to use social media wisely. Furthermore, the competition is getting higher day by day. As a result, children become more competitive. As a consequence, children tend to compare their achievements to their peers. Unfortunately, the pressure is more prevalent among children from high-income households since they live in a more competitive environment. Therefore, parents should emphasize that everyone has their own values so it is not good to compare ourselves with other's achievements. The higher expectations also exacerbate the stress received by the children. Parents tend to compare their lives to their children's lives. Not only that, parents are more likely to set children's goals in the future which have a bad influence on children health's condition. A study shows that the stress levels of children were higher when they had higher-income parents. It is because they were expected to have more successful jobs than their parents. It is important for parents to control their expectations and realize that children have the right to decide their own lives. In conclusion, both internal and external influence have impacts on children's stress.