Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an ongoing debate OVER whether we should use our valuable resources to save vulnerable animal species from extinction or not.From my perspective, I partially agree with this statement that saving vulnerable animals are necessary but it needs good management to prevent waste of resources. One significant factor to consider is that animal species are also our valuable resources because of the food chain in nature.Evident is the fact that, our food comes from the food pyramid and some of these ENDENGERED animals contribute in the food chain. Given that, diminishing participants will disrupt the process of the food pyramid and eventually affect human's food resources.To illustrate this point, sea food such as fish accounts for a vast majority of our food pyramid. According to some research studies from Harvard university some of these sea species are in danger of extinction due to human's litter in their habitats. Therefore, if we don't address the issue of disposing system of our wastes, we will loose an enormous part of our food resource. Another key point is that, rescuing endangered animals is justified mostly because of our food resources. However, saving our valuable resources is a justified and necessary step toward future. Owing to the fact that without good management our resources can be depleted.In my way of thinking, Governments are the best option to prevent individuals from overusing resources to for the rescue process.The reason I mentioned authorities is because of their power. Consequently, they have the power to enact rules and policies, Or even harsh punishments to prohibit waste of energy and resources. For instance, harsh punishment can prohibit industries from littering into oceans and save marine life from extinction. All things considered, in my way of thinking, animals account for our invaluable resources and we should not be reckless about saving them from extinction. However, the process has to be done through managed way to conserve resources from wasting Change the form of the verb waste show examples.