Prevention is be!er than cure. Researching and treating disease is costly so it would be be!er to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

There is no denying the fact that preventing a disease is better than curing it. While it is a commonly held belief that disease treatments may cost a lot, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that prevention is better than cure. To begin with, research related to curing a disease requires a lot of money, effort, and time. In other words, it is a long journey starting from gathering scientific resources and doing numerous experiments to develop a good cure. In addition, not all countries can afford such an immense cost. For example, African countries like Sudan, Cameroon, and Somalia already have debt, so they can not allocate any part of their budget to this sector. Another point to consider is that focusing on preventive measures needs only simple steps. It is possible to say that acquiring a daily routine will help to achieve good health. Moreover, prevention does not require great expense so both advanced and developing countries can apply these tips. For instance, when covid pandemic invaded the world, there was no cure for it. And the only way to survive was through preventive measures, such as washing hands, eating food containing vitamins, and use sanitizers. In conclusion despite people having different views, I believe that prevention is a significant thing, and all governments should realize its importance. For us, we should include preventive steps in our daily routine, since they can lead us to a healthy life.