The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nucleat technology for outweight the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nuclear weapons are threat to the world peace as it poses significant risks. Meanwhile, nuclear powers are a cheat and a clean energy option. I agree with this statement and believe that nuclear power can be an alternative option. However, its adverse impacts cannot be underestimated. This essay will delve deeper and give my perspective.  Nowadays, the world is under threat since finite sources are contributing negatively to the ecosystem. There are a substantial number of consequences that the world faces such as air contamination, industrail fumes, carbon footprint and many. By investing in nuclear energy, authorities can reduce these detrimental effects. For instance, investments in renewable resources namely solar energy, wind power etc., requires costly implementations. It also takes a lot of effort to maintain its utilization. If not cleaned regularly, it can lose its function. However, nuclear power is more approachable and need only little or no effort. Making it a lot more benefical and efficient. The innovation of nuclear weapons revolutionized the way countries interact. Nonetheless, they have the potential to come with irreversible results. Nations see these as a power source on each other, using it as a political threat. In addition, even an small explosion can be catastrophic for the world. For instance, decades ago, a nuclear central exploded and not only harmed the environment but it also affected communities. Its distruption led to deaths in humans, animal and its radioactive effects also caused toxins in the soil. In conclusion, despite its harmful potential usage and negative impacts, if used proparly it can be great alternative rather than using limited energy sources. In my perspective, a shift to a nuclear energy can shape the biodiversity and the environment positively and governments must implements stricter regulations about is reliance.