Students at universities often have a choice of place to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

College students might choose to live either in university dorms or apartments around the neighborhood. They may prefer student accomodations accommodation to save up some money, while some others think that apartments can give them better privacy and quiet environment. I choose to stay in flats because of the flexibility it provides. The main reason that make dorms very popular is because of the value propositions. Students oftentimes have a limited budget for living and the way they could save some money is to pick the cheapest accomodation. Although, there are some sacrifices they need to compromise, for example, noisy rooms and shared facilities. While many argue this sacrifice is necessary, others might have different opinions. The idea of sharing a room with strangers might not appealing for some students. Some college students may also prefer a peaceful surroundings rather than a loudly neighborhood. For instance, when we meet a new person from different area, they usually have different cultures that seems strage to us and contradicts to our belief. This could lead to a clash between us and our roomate, making an apartment life sounds easier than the other. Engineering student also need a quiet room for doing their homeworks or projects which is not possible when choosing live in dorms. For this reasons, I believe living in flats or condominiums might do more benefits than harms. In conclusion, while many individuals prefer to live in university accomodations accommodation, a flat might appealing to some people who need a more peaceful and queiter quiet surroundings.