Do you agree that reading newspaper and books will be unuseful in the future? Explain your argument

Advancements in today's technology are most likely changing people's behavior on aspects of life. On of the most debated topic is on how people would like to read newspapers or books. Some may say that people will shift away from the conventional printed books to digitalized version, because it is easier to do so with supporting devices available all around them, for example smartphones, computers, and tablets. Also, there are bunch of online contents nowadays that are accessible for free. Thus, it is said that the era of printed books is over. However, personally I beg to differ with this opinion. I believe that paper books will always have attraction to the readers at least for three reasons. First, the most basic differences are the sensations we get from the physical books: the way we turn the paper pages, the smell of either freshly-printed books or old-kept books, or even reordering the books in the shelf. Those kind of experiences are hard, if not impossible, to obtain from digital version. Second, the quality between contents inscribed in printed book and free online content is different, where the former usually has gone through rigorous efforts of curation and review before finally getting printed. This usually results in deep narratives inscribed. On the other hand, the nature of online content is to be fast-served where actuality is one of its important aspects, leaving it with more shallow information for the readers. Third is the uprising issue of copyright. Piracy of book and other content often found online that give no attribution and appreciation for the writers. This has severe impact especially to writers that only has writing as single-source of income. Thus, this issue is not only a moral issue, but also an economic issue.