These days consumers are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertising? What measures should be taken to protect them?

In this modern era, people can see a number of ads on TV or big banners on the side of the road. every company use this method to increase their marketing and it is true that this technique helps to attract folks toward products to some extent. however, there are some steps, which will help to reduce the impacts of advertisements. First of all, big companies pay millions of dollars to some famous people, such as actors, athletes and singers to promote their products. these well-renowned role-models for many people. so, when they watch their role model promoting anything, they admire it and are more eager to buy the product. For example, Kurkure is the kind of snack, which had no popularity since 2008 and is only available in local shops. but in 2008, when company introduced this product in an advertisement with famous celebrity Juhi Chawla. this product sell everywhere around the world. Moreover, there are some precautions, which help to reduce the impacts of these adverts. people should not buy everything promoted by their role-models. because companies hire them for advertising and pay them for their work. But it is not always true, what is shown in ads. for instance, Coca-Cola is a well-known drink advertised by many influencers which they show it has good taste and is affordable; however, they do not show the high level of sugar substance added to it. therefore, people should research anything, which they want to buy and also should teach their children. so, there is less chance of getting manipulated toward these advertisements. To conclude it is undeniable that most companies pay huge money to celebrities for promoting their goods. however, in spite of following their role model, people should use their critical thinking by reading reviews and ratings and deciding whether the product is good for them or not.