In the opinion of some people, internet has narrowed the gap among people in the world by increasing social interaction. To what extent do you agree/disagree with this view?

Most individuals believe that social media has brought significant change among people these days by lessening interactions among people and building a large gap in their relationships. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this statement and explain how it negatively and positively impacts our lives. On the one hand, as we know how internet has become a part of everyone's lives nowadays while it is expanding growth. Earlier we used to meet and greet folks physically but now everything has changed and most of the meetings are held online so that they can't directly go and talk to everyone around them this will affect them by staying alone with the one gadget in their hands. Furthermore, people have become more use of mobiles and even not inviting people by coming to their homes however it is affecting their well-wisher contacts. For instance, after the COVID-19 pandemic in Manchester, it is observed that people living there lessen their physical contact with neighbours as a result they are facing some fights in the neighbourhood. On the other hand, some people contend that the internet helped them to build a way more strong connections with the crowd we may not meet them daily but we can contact them through video calls, online chats, and meetings. Moreover, they think that the internet has changed their lives by giving them jobs through it and helping them to expand their connectivity and make friends throughout the world. For example, a survey conducted at Duke University revealed that students had built their careers through online websites and apps. In conclusion, handsets brought a significant surge by not building face-to-face interactions although it helps to expand their growth. However, it depends on individual to expand connectivity through physical contact by not losing their human values and ethics. Hence, we can bring change in society to have physical contact with their neighbours and friends.