Some people think that exercise is the key to health, while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Thu Ha

In modern society, there are opposing views about how to live a healthy life. A large number of people think that one’s health mostly depends on physical activities, in contrast, others believe that arranging a scientific diet is the best way to achieve well-being. Two aforementioned views will be discussed in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. On the one hand, there are many reasons why people feel that doing exercise regularly is crucial for individuals who want to maintain a positive lifestyle. The biggest reason behind this is that regular exercise is a factor which can control weight. Working out will burn calories, thus if one is obese,it will help them reduce the amount of fat in the body. Furthermore, when an individual is slim, the most effective way to gain weight is a workout which can increase muscle mass and lead to a stronger body. For example, gymnastic is an excellent illustration. Exercise affects positively to public’s health conditions and it helps reduce the risk of diseases such as cardiovascular disease. However, I am of the opinion that a balanced diet plays an important role in our health. A diet that includes a variety of nutrient-rich foods supports the proper functioning of your body, supporting growth. Therefore, this is a main key to our immune system health.A correct diet has all of the macronutrients carbohydrate, fat, protein, fibre and micronutrients like, vitamins, and minerals. If one do not have a healthy eating habit/regime, citizens’ health will be affected seriously. For instance, a diet high in processed foods, fats and sugar can lead to implicit diseases such as obesity and diabetes. To sum up, while both exercise and a balanced diet are crucial for health, I contend that a balanced diet is more efficient, followers sticking to a good nutritional therapy still become healthy without doing heavy physical activities.