Young people who commit serious crimes, such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether youngersters who commit awful crimes should be punished in the same way as adults has sparked a great deal of debate. To a certain extent, I firmly believe that different punishments should be imposed based on different motives. Those advocating that young individuals should be punished the same as adults highlight that their actions and the resulting consequences indeed cause harm to society.They argue that such punishment can serve as a deterrent to potential criminals and help reduce crime rates. However, juveniles, due to their lack of maturity, are more likely to be influenced by adults. For example, a juvenile who desires a better life but lacks financial resources may be tempted to commit robbery or engage in online fraud. In contrast, an adult is usually a worker with stable income and better judgment.If adolescence are sentenced in the same way as adults, it would be too harsh on them. Moreover,in some communities with drug abuse problems, teenagers may be directed to participate in drug-related transactions without being aware of the serious consequences. When it comes to treat juvenile delinquents as adults ' crime,there are certain drawbacks. Firstly, if juveniles are punished in the same justice regulations and laws as adults', they have more opportunities to come into contact with repeat offenders, which may corrupt their minds. Secondly, if adolescents are punished in the same way as adults, they are more likely to face discrimination. For example, a reformed adolescent, who chooses to reintegrate into society and job-hunting, is difficult for him to break the glass ceiling even though he has already corrected his mistakes. In conclusion, based on the analysis presented above, I have an unfavourable stance towards punishing them in the same way. A more sustainable solution is needed for this complex matter.