The growth of consumerism has led to a throw-away culture where people are more concerned with acquiring material possessions than protecting the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

I strongly agree with the statement above, that the increase of intake has led to the overconsumption situation when individuals are more interested in purchasing than saving nature. In my mind, this problem has significant importance nowadays. This essay will explore this phenomenon in more detail, supported by relevant examples. There is a frequently discussed issue of whether people really need such a large amount of goods or whether we can use our things more responsibly. At first glance, we have a chance to buy everything we want. We have a huge number of opportunities, when you go to the store, you can choose between different types of products. In comparison with the past, when nations didn’t have the last one. I strongly believe, that the first role, in this situation, plays marketing and advertising. There are reasons why we buy things which we don’t need. On the other hand, companies which produce these items are not intended to pay more attention to responsible consumption, because it is their enrichment. These companies want to make more and more money. Therefore responsible individuals should attract attention of society to this situation. For example, make fairs with usage goods, with as clothes, furniture, kitchen equipment and others. It will help not only to people who want to buy something not very expensive but also to individuals who want to sale or gift items. Secondary, I think we must separate our trash. Because recycling ones will have a new life and will not damage our planet. In conclusion, I would like to summarize that everyone in this world, who is interested in saving our planet, should have relative responsibility for their purchase, for instance, to use the less non-recycling items than reusable, to buy things if you really need it, not for enjoy.