The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that I firmly agree with that workers should be provided with a longer weekend and a shorter working week because it creates an avenue for a better balanced work-life and it can help reduce depression. The main reason for my alignment is that it allows people to have a balanced work-life. This is because working citizens will get more time to spend with their families. For instance, many married office workers get divoiced because there is not enough time for them to effectively discuss their issues; threby, causing a drift. Additionally, a shorter working week will let individuals to be more available to try new hobbies that can help them destress. That way they can have a better balanced work-life. Another justification for my agreement is that this resolution can reduce depression. With more free time, people can create space for therapy which would help them talk through the problematic aspects of their lives. For example, many doctors are advised to attend counseling to deal with situations involving patients' death; however, due to the amount of hours needed to work, they can hardly create time for this. As a result, many medical physicians are mentally stressed. Furthermore, workers get to prepare effectively for the working days; hence, they have less worries to concern themselves with, as they are better equipped in terms of meals and other necessities. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that a shorter working week is needed as I believe it will help people to have a well organized work-life and can reduce depression. I recommend that the government should create rules to uphold this notion.