Some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Angsa

It is argued that focusing on the present rather than planning for the future is more important and a waste of time. I disagree with the above statement and will explain my viewpoints in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. People who plan have bright futures. Not only do they make strategies to acquire the required goals, but they also achieve success in their long-term visions. In addition, their disciplined schedules do not let them be distracted from remaining tasks every day, and completing things on time always makes them feel free from undesirable chaos, stress, and anxiety. For Instance, students with a timetable have more idea of where to go in the syllabus, and, which subject has to choose for good marks in studies, as they know their main motive. On the other hand, tutees with no career orientation cannot even think more than class notes. Hence, it becomes havoc for them. That's why planning for the future is not only necessary for elders but also for youngsters. Secondly, a proactive approach for coming times gives clarity and focus and enhances the productivity of work, which leads to better results. The biggest example of soldiers, who wake up with the scheduled alarm, have breakfast, and lunch, and run the day with planned duties, end the day with dinner on time. These habits keep them active throughout the day moreover they also win the race when it comes to war between nations. To conclude, having a planning for future will let people acquire long term vision, however, focusing on presence will just keep them in present.