Some people belive that university education should only be offered to those who can pay for their own courses and the government should not be expected to fund higher education. to what extent do you agree?

Education is the key point to the development of human beings. In my opinion, it is too narrow and crutial critical to just provide " uninversity education " or high education to people who have ability to afford their tuition fees. Beisides, goverment should also shoulder the responsibility to develop education, rather than worrying about whether it is a burdern to fiancial expense. Here are my expalnation explanations. First of all, poor students attend to cherish more about the opportunity to get admitted to university and they tend to work harder to gain more knowledges, because this may be the only chance for them to get rid of their worn out jeans. My grandpa, born in a poor villedge in Guang Dong, China, successfully graduated from Shang Hai Jiao Tong university and became the first architect in my hometown. Without surpport from school and his own hard work, he would still be a fishman in that villedge like his old man. It also proves that higher education provide more talents for the country and society. With more talents graduated from college, the society would be constructed in a better way. Besides, some people may argue that the education before univercity has proveided enough courses for a normal person to make a living and it is a waste of tax to surpport university education. However, different majors in the college provide advanced knowledge for students to become professions in their target area. The development of technology has already changed the living of humans. A country which wants to get higher status and more powerful international right of speech must store more elites. Instead of spending millions of money to hire talents from other country, why not put more funds on higer education? All in all, the right to get higher education should not be constrained with personal fortune. It is the responsibilty of all society to surpport education.