Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Issues related to the environment around us have been getting increasingly concerning. Many citizen think the major issue in this current time is the extinction of specific flora and fauna, while others say there are still plenty of issues caused by bad environment. From my point of view, I believe the key problem of the environment is the bad waste management sourcing from the household and industry which can give impact to all living beings. On one hand, mother nature needs to be protected in order to prevent its flora and fauna to go extinct. In recent news, almost two-third of the forest in Los Angeles was burned down due to natural cause, resulted in the loss of habitat for the animals living inside the forest, and no source of food. At the same time, most of the plants were swept away by the fire, causing a decrease of the variety of species. Another cause, particularly man-made, which can distort the ecosystem and food chain are illegal hunting and animal trafficking. On another hand, the most concerning issue arise in recent century is the improper household and industry waste management, causing the thinning of ozone layer, which function to protect the earth from the sun's heat. Following this, it triggers the increase in earth temperature and sea level. Not only that, the waste can also contaminate the sea and land, disrupting the earth's ecosystem, impacting all living beings. Overall, plenty of environmental issues have and currently happened in this era, including the loss of several animals and plants species. I believe the key problem is because of bad household and industry waste management, affecting the earth and organism living in it.