Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicle drivers to take a test every year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the ratio of road accidents has increased which is becoming a serious concern for society. Some individuals believe that the only way to enhance the road safety is to take a test of driver on a yearly basis. Although this is an a Choose an article an show examples excellent approach to ensure the safety messures on roads, I totally disagree with is perspective because there are some other possible ways, such as imposing penalties on lawbreakers and improving traffic rules, which can help to combat this issue. To begin with, implementing fines on those who break traffic laws is a brilliant idea to reduce the possibility of accidents on roads. In detail, imposing heavy fines and suspending licences can decrease the chance of accidents on roads. For example, many countries like New Zealand, Australia, and Canada, are more cautious about road safety have less accident cases compared to others. Moreover, there are a lot of improvements is needed in traffic rules, in some nations, it extremely complicated and most of their citizens do not even understant them. In other words, rules need to be scrutinized by government officials because there are number of flaws which need to be rectified. For instance, there is a traffic rule in Canada which says that a driver can take a left turn even its the green signal is not on. To conclude, taking tests every year is not practically possible because no one has enough spare time to appear for test. Therefore, these above-mentioned solutions can assist in making better road safety policies.