Natural resources such as oil, forests, and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problem does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

It is undeniable the fact that natural assets are a controversial matter to be discussed. While it is a commonly held belief that the consumption of these resources such as oil, forests, and freshwater is at an alarming rate. This essay will analyse both of the factors that contribute to this issue and some measures that could address this adverse phenomenon. To begin with, the lack of strict regulations as well as detrimental behaviours to the environment left a substantial impact to these valuable assets. To elaborate, human destructive behaviours such as industrialization, mining, and agriculture that are essential for economic development but can have detrimental environmental consequences. For example, the fuel industry was the main cause of global climate change because it damaged the ozone layer. Therefore, the weather has gone through unpredictable heat waves which affected the ecosystem significantly. In terms of the suggested measures, regulating the industry sector with a strict policies and procedures will be effective in limiting these harmful acts. It is also possible to say that conducting inspection rounds by a specialist environmental committee in order to ensure implementation of these regulations. For instance, mandatory participation in global agreements that aim to preserve natural resources by all institutions that work in the industry sector. In conclusion, there are several causes that led to this severe natural problem; however, I firmly recommend that besides regulating the industry sector, all world nations should be concerned about allocating a huge budget and encouraging researchers to explore other alternatives in case these natural assets have been consumed.